Ticker

6/GOOGLE/ticker-posts

How To Disable Seen By In Facebook Chat

Facebook introduced seen by feature in the chat windows. This feature help you to find when your  friends received or seen the message which you have send. This feature is helpful for a group of peoples and other group of people hate this option. Facebook don't provide any option to disable the seen by feature in the chat box. If you  want to disable the seen by feature in your account, you need help from a third party addon in Chrome Web store.

This addon help you to disable this feature from the Facebook. Once you installed the extension to your browser, you friends cannot able to view the seen by option in there chat box, while messaging with you. But you can able to see the seen by option.

Steps to Disable seen by Feature in Facebook Chat

First you need to install the Google Chrome extension by click here (Link Removed)






If you installed the extension properly, you can able to see a icon on top right corner in Google Chrome.


Click the icon to enable or disable, right click for options

Here is the settings page of Facebook Unseen


You are done! You can ask your friends whether they can able to notice the seen by feature  while chatting with you. Subscribe us for more tricks and tips directly in your wall or mail.

Update:- 04.03.2022, This method is outdated and it is not working.

Post a Comment

0 Comments